Read the series: Seducing the Darkness by Shiela Stewart @shielasue#RLFblog #Paranormal romanceNo one is safe when the sun is gone in Shiela Stewart’s Paranormal Romance, Seducing the Darkness. Not even the vampires.

Shiela Stewart, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Seducing the Darkness in the The Darkness series

Genre Paranormal Romance

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): R

An outcast by her kind, Trinity Ford has learned to live on her own…not an easy thing to do when you’re a vampire.

Trinity was once a fragile girl. Being taken by a powerful vampire prince changed her. Discovering him in the arms of another woman changed destiny. Alone, she’s learned fast how to be tough, how to survive, and how to protect the people in her city from the evil that lurks in the dark. She was managing just fine, until Basil walked back into her life.

Basil Hawthorn has been the reigning prince of vampires since banishing his father to the Realm of Dark Mystics decades earlier. When a prophetic dream makes him realize Trinity’s life is at risk, he decides the only way to save her is to push her away. Doing so is not easy. Trinity is the only woman he has ever loved, ever will love, and he can’t seem to let her go.

When rumors arise of a plan to raise the King and blot out the sun, both Trinity and Basil know they must do everything to stop it. Even if it means working together. Despite the betrayal and the threat, they find themselves drawn to each other. Love has no boundaries, especially in the face of danger. But will they be able to stop the ritual before it’s too late?

Or will the darkness capture them both?

Which book is this in the series?

Seducing the Darkness is the first book.

How many books do you plan for the series?

Originally it was only going to be a single book with everything wrapping up in Seducing the Darkness. After my publisher read it, she asked if I might consider making it a series. She was thinking 3 books. I couldn’t let the characters go, so 8 were created.

How many books are completed?

All 8 books are complete. I was writing one book while editing the other so that all 8 could be released in one year.

What characters are the main stars in your series?

The heroine is Trinity Ford and she’s a vampire as is the hero, Basil Hawthorn. He is also the Prince of vampires. They are the lead in the first six books, then make guest appearances in the last two.There are also 3 other characters that are key in every book.

What is the overall theme in this series?

Trinity isn’t your normal vampire. She wants to keep her city safe by taking out as many bad vampires as she can. But when a ritual is performed to blot out the sun over Jacob’s Cove, she has her hands full. Each book introduces a new character that are love interests for the 3 other main characters. With the sun gone, the vampires are taking over. Trinity, Basil and the other characters try to save what humans haven’t fled the city while trying to bring the sun back. In the midst of all the mayhem, love blooms adding brightness to a very dark situation. Each book takes up where the previous ended.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Seducing the Darkness Bk1
Desiring the Darkness Bk 2
Embracing the Darkness Bk 3
Charming the Darkness Bk 4
Tempting the Darkness Bk 5
Penetrating the Darkness Bk 6
Consuming the Darkness A New Beginning Bk 7
Surviving the Darkness A New Beginning Bk 8

What did you like best about writing this series?

The ability to keep the hero and heroines storyline going. Unlike most other romance series books, I give the readers a look at what happens to the couples after their budding romance begins.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

To date I have 15 published books with a 16th and 17th on in editing.
Awaken the Demon. Offer the Demon. Conquer the Demon
A Taste of Humanity a 1 Night Stand series.
The Naughty Angel a 1 Night Stand series.
Discovery in Passion. Escape in Passion.

Where can we find links for all your books?

Where to buy Seducing the Darkness

Publisher Champagne Publishing
Barnes and Noble

Shiela Stewart Social Media

Shiela Stewart is a paranormal suspense author with a writing history that stems back to her youth. Always a dreamer, wondering if her stories would ever reach an audience, she was finally published in 2006 and hasn’t stopped since. It is rare to find a stand-alone book as she prefers series stories. Her longest running series to date is her Darkness series, which is a vampire romance.
Her joy for scary suspense is evident in each of her books. She has had several accomplishments, including fighting for the top spot in the rankings with author Stephanie Myers, receiving glowing reviews as well as interviews on local television and reviews and interviews in The Romantic Times Magazine.
When not writing, Shiela spends her time with the love of her life, William, and their children and grandchildren. Her strong affection for animals is evident in the many cats she cares for.
Her favorite time of the day is at sunset.
Amazon Author Page