Read the series: Bovine Tricks by Seelie Kay @SeelieKay #RLFblog #RomanticSuspenseTake two MI6 agents, a royal gone Hucow, and terrorists intent on destroying the Monarchy, and you’ve got Bovine Tricks, a tale of romantic suspense by Seelie Kay. It’s the first book in her Royals Gone Rogue series!

Seelie, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Bovine Tricks in the Royals Gone Rogue series

Genre Romantic Suspense

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): R

Lady Annabelle Trask is missing. Unfortunately, MISix doesn’t know if they’re looking for a woman, a cow, or something in between!

Is it real or is it fantasy? That’s the question MISix Agent Mathilda Honoria Spencer struggles with on her latest assignment. Tasked with discovering the whereabouts of Lady Annabelle Trask, Tillie is thrust into the world of Hucows and other human animals. It’s a world that raises serious questions about sexual fetishes, intentional physical enhancements, and even pornography, but in the end, Tillie has only one mission—to rescue and return Lady Annabelle to the Queen. However, as she and her partner, Agent Abdul Ali, attempt to find Lady Annabelle and keep her out of the clutches of terrorists bent on destroying the monarchy, they must also wrestle with their feelings for each other. Can they draw the line between their duty to the Crown and their relationship with one another? Or must they embark on separate paths to continue to serve the Queen?

Which book is this in the series?

This is the first book in the Royals Gone Rogue series.

How many books do you plan for the series?

It pretty much depends on when the ideas run out, but most of my series are five books and I hope to stick to that.

How many books are completed?

One and a half!

What characters are the main stars in your series?

MI6 agent Tillie Spencer is the lead in the series. Tillie serves at the behest of the Queen, who sends her in pursuit of royals gone rogue. Her partner and lover, MI6 agent Abdul Ali, is an Arab prince “molded” in British boarding schools.

What is the overall theme in this series?

There are several. First, even a known screwup (Tillie) can succeed. Second, there is value in serving your country (and the Queen). Third, the heart wants what the heart wants, no matter the differences in culture, expectations, and life goals. Don’t fight it. Embrace it.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Bovine Delights, Book One

What did you like best about writing this series?

I wanted the opportunity to explore Tillie Spencer and her life as a MI6 agent. She was a minor character in my Feisty Lawyers series, primarily as a foil to the main characters, members of The Agency. She interfered with a few of their missions and as a result, was forced to provide assistance to them when requested. In the last book of the Feisty Lawyers series, Martimus, she was sent to the bottom of the ocean as volunteer inmate in sea colony. In this series, it’s her chance to shine.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I have written 19 books of fiction, including:
Kinky Briefs,
Kinky Briefs, Too,
Kinky Briefs, Thrice,
Kinky Briefs, Quatro,
Kinky Briefs, Cinque,
The Garage Dweller,
A Touchdown to Remember,
The President’s Wife,
Snatching Dianna,
The President’s Daughter,
Seizing Hope,
The White House Wedding,
First, We Kill All the Lawyers,
The Last Christmas,

Where can we find links for all your books?

They are listed above, but are also available on my Amazon Author Page:

Where to buy Bovine Tricks

Barnes and Noble:

Seelie Kay Social Media

Seelie Kay is a nom de plume for a writer, editor, and author with more than 30 years of experience in law, journalism, marketing, and public relations. When she writes about love and lust in the legal world, something kinky is bound to happen! In possession of a wicked pen and an overly inquisitive mind, Ms. Kay is the author of 19 works of fiction, including the Kinky Briefs series, the Feisty Lawyers series, The Garage Dweller, A Touchdown to Remember, The President’s Wife, The White House Wedding, The President’s Daughter, and First, We Kill All the Lawyers.

When not spinning her kinky tales, Ms. Kay ghostwrites nonfiction for lawyers and other professionals. She resides in a bucolic exurb outside Milwaukee, Wisconsin, where she shares a home with her son and enjoys opera, gourmet cooking, organic gardening, and an occasional bottle of red wine.

Amazon Author Page