Read the series: Caught by the Cowboy Dad by Melinda Curtis @MelCurtisAuthor #RLFblog #SweetRomance #CleanRomance #SmallTownSeries #SeasonedRomanceA former Wall Street financier rediscovers his western roots and the true meaning of fatherhood in Melinda Curtis’ new sweet romance, Caught by the Cowboy Dad.

Melinda Curtis, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Caught by the Cowboy Dad in the Mountain Monroe Series

Genre: small town sweet romance

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG

This former cowboy’s planned his future, then love gets in the way!

Holden Monroe is focused on sending his son off to college until ex-girlfriend Bernadette Carlisle drops the bomb that she’s expecting their baby. The cowboy’s offer to do the right thing is an empty gesture to Bernadette. The successful doctor doesn’t believe Holden capable of settling down—she just wants a custody agreement. But an eventful road trip might just change everyone’s expectations!

Which book is this in the series?

This is Book 8 in the series, but each book stands alone.

How many books do you plan for the series?

I sold 12 books to Harlequin.

How many books are completed?

I just finished Book 10 – coming down the home stretch!

What characters are the main stars in your series?

Shane Monroe is the main staple of the series, but the three young cowboys he’s adopting are a warm and lighthearted mainstay.

What is the overall theme in this series?

Twelve siblings and cousins inherit a small town in remote Idaho. Now what?

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Book 1: Kissed by the Country Doc
Book 2: Snowed in with the Single Dad
Book 3: Rescued by the Perfect Cowboy
Book 4: Lassoed by the Would-Be Rancher
Book 5: Enchanted by the Rodeo Queen
Book 6: Charmed by the Cook’s Kids
Book 7: The Littlest Cowgirls
Book 8: Caught by the Cowboy Dad
Book 9: A Cowgirl’s Secret

What did you like best about writing this series?

When I began the series for Harlequin, I had Bridgerton in mind. I’ve always loved the series by Julia Quinn. Unlike her series, I have plot threads pulling things through. For example, in the first few books, there’s a myth about a stagecoach robber and hidden gold. In the next few books, there’s trouble because a twin switch led to secret babies with a movie star dad. And then we enter a revitalization of the town with efforts focusing on new business ventures. The last few books deal with the over-arching plot of the family’s involvement with the town moving forward. The twelve books take place over the course of a year.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I have a small town matchmaker series with Forever Romance (Sunshine Valley). And I write a rom-com series (The Kissing Test). Plus I’m part of a multi-author series set in fictional Christmas Town, Maine (all authors write for Harlequin Heartwarming).

Where can we find links for all your books?

I just launched a Welcome page on my website that describes a little about each series.

Where to buy Caught by the Cowboy Dad

Barnes and Noble


Melinda Curtis Social Media

Prior to writing romance, award-winning, USA Today Bestseller Melinda Curtis was a junior manager for a Fortune 500 company, which meant when she flew on the private jet she was relegated to the jump seat—otherwise known as the potty. After grabbing her pen (and a parachute) she made the jump to full-time writer. A hybrid author, Melinda has over 60 titles published or sold, including 40 works to Harlequin, five to Grand Central Forever and two to Arc Manor, mostly sweet romance and sweet romantic comedies. One of her Harlequin books – Dandelion Wishes – was made into a 2020 TV movie – Love in Harmony Valley. She recently came to grips with the fact that she’s an empty nester and a grandma, concepts easier to grasp than movies made from her books or jet-setting on a potty.
Newsletter (with 2 free reads)