Read the series: Saddle Creek by Lorelei Confer @loreleiconfer #RLFblog #HolidayRomanceA Saddle Creek Christmas Collection 2 and The Sheriff’s Christmas from Lorelei Confer punches up the Saddle Creek series for the holidays.

Lorelei, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

A Saddle Creek Christmas Collection 2 and The Sheriff’s Christmas in the Saddle Creek series

Genre holiday romance

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): spicy

A New Diner for Christmas

Susan Malloy, a widow who returns to Jackson Hole, WY meets John Davis, a widower. Is it too late for a second chance? Can the spirit of Christmas help or hinder?

A Christmas Renewal

Deputy Sheriff, Tom Miles, loses the love of his life when Edie Benner’s convicted as a horse thief and sent to prison. Can he win her love by Christmas?

A Christmas Celebration

Carter Weaver and Janelle Williams experience love at first sight but will their future divide or unite them?

The Sheriff’s Christmas: Sheriff Mitch Rogers and his new wife, Deputy Ronnie Travis Rogers, Owner of the Travis B&B in Saddle Creek, Wyoming, share their First Christmas together with an unexpected gift left behind by an old flame of the Sheriff’s

Which book is this in the series?

The Christmas Collection 2 is book 6 and The Sheriff’s Christmas is book 7.

How many books do you plan for the series?

There are 7 now and I have partially written three more so far.

How many books are completed?


What characters are the main stars in your series?

Chase, Elliott, Dillon, and Mitch and then secondary characters: Second Chance Christmas Romances

What is the overall theme in this series?

Four male friends since high school remain loyal to each other as they grown into adults.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Rustlers and Romance, An Uptown Girl and A Cowboy, Secrets and Deceptions, Moonlight Kisses and MugShots, A Saddle Creek Christmas Romance Collection, A Saddle Creek Christmas Collection 2 and the Sheriff’s Christmas

What did you like best about writing this series?

It was so much fun, the “boys” banter to each other and their loyalty as well

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I have another series: Deadly with six books, A Cowboy’s Sweet Spot in an anthology, Christmas Awakenings and many others.

Where can we find links for all your books?

Where to buy A Saddle Creek Christmas Collection 2/The Sheriff’s Christmas

Read the series: Saddle Creek by Lorelei Confer @loreleiconfer #RLFblog #HolidayRomanceA Saddle Creek Christmas Collection 2:

The Sheriff’s Christmas

Lorelei Confer Social Media

Amazon bestselling author of romantic suspense, Lorelei Confer, has been writing since the fourth grade. She lives on the Gulf Coast of Florida with her husband and AJ, a longhaired Chihuahua, who are both her constant companions.
In 2010, her first novel, Deadly Deception was published, the first in the Deadly series. Another series, Saddle Creek, began with the first release, Rustlers and Romance in 2016. This series is set in the shadows of the Grand Teton mountains in Jackson Hole, Wyoming.
Mentoring children years ago led to helping aspiring authors set goals, and generally, meet their objective to finish the book. She practices her own discipline every day.
After six years as a copy editor and two years as an editor at The Wild Rose Press, she ventured out on her own as an indie author.
Sign up for her newsletter at to receive exclusive excerpts and bonus material, receive alerts when books are released, and take part in great giveaways.
Amazon Author Page
Get to know Lorelei Confer better by signing up for their email newsletter.