Read the series: Saddle Creek by Lorelei Confer @loreleiconfer #RLFblog #romantic suspenseThe years of separation take a toll and tests the strength of Avri and Dillon’s love in Lorelei Confers’ romantic suspense, Secrets and Deceptions.

Lorelei, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Moonlight Kisses and Mug Shots in the Saddle Creek series

Genre romantic (boss and employee romance) suspense

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): spicy

Veronica (Ronnie) Travis, Miami policewoman, now a Saddle Creek, WY Sheriff’s Deputy and the new owner of Travis B&B, thanks to her Aunt Sally, who leads her on a scavenger hunt to discover her illegal activities.

Sheriff Mitch Rogers, a permanent non-paying guest at Travis B&B is convinced the late owner of the B&B had secrets; big ones. And hopes to find out what it is from his new deputy, Ronnie, If he can only keep it professional between them.

After Rosie’s Diner becomes a crime scene with an ensuing investigation, Ronnie has to sacrifice everything she’s come to love and treasure, but is Mitch included? Or is Ronnie leading Mitch on a wild goose chase just like her Aunt Sally?

Which book is this in the series?

This is the 4th book in the Saddle Creek series.

How many books do you plan for the series?


How many books are completed?


What characters are the main stars in your series?

Each book in the series has a couple who are the main characters; all others are secondary but have their own story later.

What is the overall theme in this series?

It’s based on the premise: Four male friends since childhood grow up in the small town of Saddle Creek, WY, located in the shadows of the Grand Tetons Mountain range. They consider themselves brothers from another mother; share and help each other through the growing pains of adulting after high school and remain loyal to each other throughout; one goes to college, another buys the horse ranch he’s worked/lived on since a young age, one joins the military, and the fourth becomes the local Sheriff.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.Read the series: Saddle Creek by Lorelei Confer @loreleiconfer #RLFblog #romantic suspense
Rustlers and Romance
An Uptown Girl and A Cowboy
Secrets and Deceptions
A Saddle Creek Christmas Romance
Moonlight Kisses and MugShot

What did you like best about writing this series?

The bantering between the four men as well as their loyalty to each other.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I have another series: Deadly with six books that puts the reader in a human sex trafficking experience. Each book introduces a “lesson” for the reader, to be aware of at all times, defense lessons, etc.

Where can we find links for all your books?

Where to buy Moonlight Kisses and MugShots (on preorder now)


Barnes and Noble



Lorelei Confer Social Media

Lorelei Confer lives on a peninsula in the mid-west coast of Florida with her high school sweetheart, now husband, and AJ, her longhaired Chihuahua.
In the fourth grade, she wrote her first story–something about getting a shot at the doctors–that was produced by the teacher for parents and students in an assembly. When she was older, she spilled her guts in a journal every night and wrote long newsy love letters to Viet Nam.
She is a multi published hybrid author of romantic suspense with two series: The Deadly series and the Saddle Creek series. She also has written numerous novellas and short stories.
She loves to hear from her readers so if you want to stay “in the know” visit her website, sign up for her newsletters and contact her.
Amazon Author Page
Get to know Lorelei Confer better by signing up for their email newsletter.