Read the series: Perfectly Honest (Perfectly Series Book 1) by Linda O'Connor @LindaOConnor98 #RLFblog #MedicalRomanceThere is something – and someone – for everyone in the sassy, sexy humorous contemporary romances of the Perfectly Series by Linda O’Connor. In Perfectly Honest, book 1 of the Perfectly Series, one little white lie sweeps Dr. Mikaela Finn off her feet and triggers an avalanche of change. Sam O’Brien, a.k.a. Dr. Eye Candy, is caught up in the wild ride. Lies and deceit – it’s a match made in heaven!

Linda, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Perfectly Honest in the Perfectly Series

Genre Medical Romantic Comedy

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG-13

You never know where your words will take you…

When Mikaela Finn agreed to be Sam’s “fiancée” for a weekend, she probably should have told him that she’s a doctor. Sam O’Brien, aka “Dr. Eye Candy,” is trying to shed his playboy reputation and convince a small town hospital that he’s ready to settle down. But when his “fiancée” helps deliver a baby in the middle of the meet and greet, it’s a bit of a shock. If he’d known the whole truth, he might have done things a little differently because somehow his “fiancée” ends up stealing his job and his heart. Not exactly the change he wanted. Lies and deceit – it’s a match made in heaven!

Which book is this in the series?

Perfectly Honest is the first book in the Perfectly Series. All of the books in the series are all stand-alone happily-ever-afters, but the characters from the previous books pop up in later stories and you get a glimpse of what’s happened in their lives as you read through the series.

How many books do you plan for the series?

There are 6 books in the series. Even though Perfectly Reasonable and Perfectly Planned are the second and third books respectively, they flash back to a couple of years before the events in the first book, Perfectly Honest. By Perfectly Unpredictable, things are all caught up! I wrote Perfectly Honest first and then realized I had to go back in time a bit to explain the events that happen in Margo’s life in the second book. It’s honestly not as confusing as it sounds.

How many books are completed?

All 6!

What characters are the main stars in your series?

You fall in love with a new couple with each story, but the main stars are Dr. Mikaela Finn (along with Sam O’Brien) and Dr. Margo MacMillan (and her beau, Trace Bennett). The women are best friends who waded through medical school together and now share the ups and downs of their love lives.

What is the overall theme in this series?

There is something – and someone – for everyone! The 6 books of the Perfectly Series are humorous contemporary romances set in a trio of small towns. The sassy characters in these sexy romantic comedies are doctors, painters, a translator, and a rock star – well, they’re all rock stars but only one plays guitar! Each couple has their own story, but they pop up in the other stories and stay in touch. You can escape to a small town and share in the love and laughter.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Perfectly Honest
Perfectly Reasonable
Perfectly Planned
Perfectly Unpredictable
Perfectly Christmas
Perfectly Together

Read the series: Perfectly Honest (Perfectly Series Book 1) by Linda O'Connor @LindaOConnor98 #RLFblog #MedicalRomance

What did you like best about writing this series?

When I write a book, I’m caught up in the characters’ lives for the better part of a year. It’s always bittersweet to move onto the next project and leave them behind. In this series, it was fun to revisit them and catch up with the next steps in their lives – their weddings, starting families, their careers. Dr. Mikaela Finn, the heroine in the first book, is an obstetrician. That profession made her an easy character to carry through and slip into the other books. I really enjoyed the challenge of intertwining the lives of the characters – and it felt like I was leaving little gifts or special notes for loyal readers who had read the previous stories.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I’ve written 4 steamy hockey romances for the In the Game Hockey Romance series, 4 sweet romantic comedies in the Dr. Brogan Matchmaking Doctor series, and Time for the Doctor, a medical romance, which is part of a collection of books set in Copper Mills, Arizona.

Where can we find links for all your books?

Where to buy Perfectly Honest


Linda O’Connor Social Media

Award-winning author Linda O’Connor started writing romantic comedies when she needed a creative outlet other than subtly rearranging the displays at a local home décor store. Her books have enjoyed bestseller status. When not writing, she’s a physician at an Urgent Care Clinic. She shares her medical knowledge in fast-paced, well-written, sexy romances – with an unexpected twist. Her favourite prescription to write? Laugh every day. Love every minute.
Amazon Author Page
Get to know Linda O’Connor better by signing up for an email newsletter