Read the fourth installment in the Risky Research series: A Measure of Madness by Kim McMahill @kimmcmahill #RLFblog #RomanticSuspenseIn Kim McMahill’s new romantic suspense novel, A Measure of Madness, a deadly organization out to control the diet and nutrition industries has been dealt a major blow. Its members are forced to flee, but there is nowhere they can hide from a relentless FBI Agent out for justice.

Kim, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

A Measure of Madness in the Risky Research Series

Genre Romantic Suspense

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG 13

FBI agent Devyn Nash’s pursuit of a deadly organization heats up in this fourth installment of the Risky Research series.

The FBI locates the mastermind behind Coterie, but attempts to bring him in result in a shootout that sends Coterie’s members scrambling for cover. When Devyn’s partner is left fighting for his life in a Puerto Rican hospital, she becomes more determined than ever to bring them to justice.

Devyn’s decision to ignore her orders and pursue the head of Coterie to Brazil puts her job and her relationship with Sheriff Gage Harris in jeopardy, but she is unwilling to allow those responsible for so much death to live out their lives in paradise.

Which book is this in the series?

A Measure of Madness is the fourth book in the series

How many books do you plan for the series?

I plan to end the series after the fifth full-length novel. There are two perma-free prequels to accompany the series, A Formidable Foe and Midnight in Montana.

How many books are completed?

Four books are complete and the fifth is in the works.

What characters are the main stars in your series?

FBI Agent Devyn Nash, her partner Nick Melonis, and the object of Devyn’s affection, Wyoming Sheriff Gage Harris.

What is the overall theme in this series?

The Risky Research Series is about a deadly group, known as Coterie, that is out to control the diet, nutrition, and health product industry worth billions, and those who will stop and nothing to end their dangerous game.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

A Dose of Danger (book #1)
A Taste of Tragedy (book #2)
A Foundation of Fear (book #3)
A Measure of Madness (book #4)
A Formidable Foe (perma-free prequel novelette)
Midnight in Montana (perma-free micro-read)

What did you like best about writing this series?

A series gives the reader the opportunity to really get to know the characters and see them grow. This particular series was interesting to write because there are so many facets of the lucrative diet and nutrition industry to explore. Nearly every woman I know educates herself about nutrition, exercise, fitness, diets, etc. in order to live a healthier life, manage a medical issue, or to lose weight. There is so much information out there that it is difficult to sort out fact from fiction. The diet and nutrition industries are worth billions, which makes it even more challenging to ascertain who or what to trust. With so much on the line for so many, there is no doubt that plenty of corruption and crime infiltrate the industry.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

Other books I’ve written that are still in print include:
Marked in Mexico
Shrouded in Secrets
Big Horn Storm
Deadly Exodus

Where can we find links for all your books?

Where to buy A Measure of Madness

Barnes and Noble
Apple Books

Kim McMahill Social Media

Kim McMahill grew up in Wyoming which is where she developed her sense of adventure and love of the outdoors. She started out writing non-fiction, but her passion for exotic world travel, outrageous adventures, stories of survival, and happily-ever-after endings soon drew her into a world of romantic suspense and adventure fiction. Along with writing novels Kim has also published over eighty travel and geographic articles, and contributed to a travel anthology. She has had the opportunity to live in Hawaii, New Mexico, South Dakota, Iowa, and Colorado, but has finally returned home to Wyoming to focus on her writing. When not writing, she enjoys gardening, traveling, hiking, and spending time with family.
Amazon Author Page