Today’s featured book is Whispers in the Dark by
Kris Bock.

About the Book

Title Whispers in the Dark
Genre romantic suspense
Author Kris Bock
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG
Whispers in the
Dark: Archaeology student Kylie Hafford craves adventure when she heads
to the remote Puebloan ruins of Lost Valley, Colorado, to excavate. Romance
isn’t in her plans, but she soon meets two sexy men: Danesh looks like a
warrior from the Pueblo’s ancient past, and Sean is a charming, playful
tourist. The summer heats up as Kylie uncovers mysteries, secrets, and terrors
in the dark. She’ll need all her strength and wits to survive—and to
save the man she’s come to love. 
Whispers in the Dark, romantic suspense set in the Four Corners region of the Southwest,
will appeal to fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, and Terry Odell.
Reviewers give it a
4.3 star average: “A great read with a strong plot line and likeable characters!”
“This book kept me
turning pages until the end. The plot was full of twists and turns, always
keeping the reader rooting for the heroine. Excellent read!”

Buy This Book

About the Author

Kris Bock writes novels of suspense and romance involving
outdoor adventures and Southwestern landscapes. In Counterfeits, stolen
Rembrandt paintings bring danger to a small New Mexico town. Whispers in the
Dark features archaeology and intrigue among ancient Southwest ruins. What We
Found is a mystery with strong romantic elements about a young woman who finds
a murder victim in the woods. The Mad Monk’s Treasure follows the hunt for a
long-lost treasure in the New Mexico desert. In The Dead Man’s Treasure,
estranged relatives compete to reach a buried treasure by following a series of
complex clues. Read excerpts at www.krisbock.com
or visit her Amazon
page
. Sign up for Kris Bock newsletter for
announcements of new books, sales, and more.

Author Social Media