Read the series: Arresting Onyx by Amber Daulton @amberdaulton1 #RLFblog #RomanticSuspense

In the world of Onyx, take nothing for granted. Amber Daulton’s gritty romantic suspense series, Arresting Onyx, will draw you deep into the dangers and desires of seven couples determined to survive. Amber, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Arresting Mason by Amber Daulton

Genre Romantic Suspense

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): R

Once you’re in a prison gang, you’re in it for life. That’s what Mason Harding thought until the boss accepted his resignation. After the State releases him on parole, a sexy divorcée behind the wheel of a car almost ends his life quicker than a shank. His chance encounter with Mia Eddison results in a night of passion, but her brother—his parole officer—catches them together and doesn’t approve.

Mia falls hard for the cocky ex-con, but not because of his chiseled body. She vows to break through his walls and discover his secrets, but never expects those secrets to threaten her life.

When members of an organized crime ring kidnap Mia to force Mason’s return to the gang, he goes up against an old friend to save the woman he loves. Will his sacrifice be enough or will everything fall apart in a blaze of gunfire?

Which book is this in the series?

This is book one in the gritty urban romantic suspense series, Arresting Onyx.

How many books do you plan for the series?

There will be five full-length novels and two novellas.

How many books are completed?

All the books are completed, but the later ones are awaiting professional editing and publication. I plan to publish them a few months apart from each other starting this winter.

What characters are the main stars in your series?

Each book features a new main couple. All the couples are connected through blood, friendship, and circumstance.

Mia and Mason star in Arresting Mason, and her brother, Jim, is the hero in the second book, Arresting Jeremiah. Mia’s friend, Chanel, stars in the novella, Ryan’s Temptation, which will be coming out soon.

What is the overall theme in this series?

The gang Onyx controls the drug flow in the city, and each couple must contend with and survive their detour into the criminal underworld. Some of the couples, however, plunge headfirst into danger while others just graze the surface. That doesn’t matter to the villains they butt heads with. To the bad guys, everyone not on their side needs to be silenced, permanently.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Arresting Mason (novel, now available)
Arresting Jeremiah (novel, now available)
Ryan’s Temptation (novella, To Be Released in December 2021 via the “Into the Fire” box set)
Arresting Benjamin (novel, TBR)
Trevor’s Redemption (tentatively titled novella, TBR)
Arresting Alan (novel, TBR)
Arresting Bristol (novel, TBR)

What did you like best about writing this series?

The camaraderie between the characters, especially the men and their bromances. Each book introduced a pair of flawed, three-dimensional heroes and heroines who I sometimes think of as real people. To me, they are real because I’ve worked with them and talked with them for so long. I’ve been writing, editing, tearing apart, and rewriting this series since 2013, so I’m more than familiar with the characters and all their little nuances.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I’ve written several standalone novellas, including Lyrical Embrace and Harmony’s Embrace, which can be found in the multi-author published Deerbourne Inn series.

Where can we find links for all your books?

Please check out my Amazon author page:

Amber Daulton Social Media

Amber Daulton is the author of the romantic-suspense series Arresting Onyx and several standalone novellas. Her books are published through The Wild Rose Press and Books to Go Now, and are available in ebook, print on demand, audio, and foreign language formats.
Amber lives in North Carolina with her husband and four demanding cats.
Amazon Author Page