Journey to Honor (Knights of Honor #4) by Alexa Aston @AlexaAston #RLFblog #medievalromanceWelcome Alexa Aston, author of Journey to Honor (Knights of Honor Book 4), a new medieval historical romance.

Why did you write this book?

I wrote Journey to Honor as a continuation of my Knights of Honor series. I had told the love story of Elysande Le Cler in Code of Honor, the previous book. Now Elysande’s sister, Avelyn Le Cler, gets to find her own HEA with dashing knight Sir Kenric Fairfax.

What is your favorite genre to read?

I adore romance but I’m also addicted to thrillers!

Who is your favorite character from fiction (not including your own)?

I think we’d all like to be Miss Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice. I know I would!

What are you working on at the moment?

I’m hard at work on Heart of Honor, Book 5 in my Knights of Honor series. Books 5-10 will feature the six children of Geoffrey and Merryn de Montfort, my couple from Book 1’s Word of Honor.

Heart of Honor will focus on the oldest de Montfort child, Alys, who is a healer just like her mother.

What books will we see from you in coming months?

Heart of Honor will be released on October 25. In 2018, Books 6-9 (Ancel, Edward, Hal, and Nan) will appear. The series will close out in early 2019 with the final book (Jessimond).

Please tell us about your latest book.

Genre: Medieval historical romance

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG-13

When twin boys are born, a servant with a grudge switches their birth order…

1366 A.D. – Kenric Fairfax is raised as the second son of the Earl of Shadowfaire. The day of his Knighting Ceremony, a tragedy takes place—and Kenric flees the north of England, putting his past behind him as he swears he will never marry. He becomes a trusted knight in service to Lord Michael Devereux, who asks Kenric to lead an escort party from London in order to bring his wife’s sister home to Sandbourne.

Avelyn Le Cler has spent a year as a lady-in-waiting to Queen Philippa and finds the treachery at the royal court not to her liking. She looks forward to a summer visit with her sister Elysande, who will soon give birth to her first child. While journeying from London, Avelyn discovers a secret about Sir Kenric Fairfax that could change his life—if he believes her.

But Avelyn is plagued with doubts since she has no proof to present Kenric. As the couple falls in love, Avelyn knows she must reveal to Kenric the truth she has learned about his birth—even if it costs her everything.

Join Kenric and Avelyn as the truth rips them apart—but their enduring love brings them together again.

Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing

Alexa Aston Social Media

Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood.
Amazon Author Page: