Devoted to the Duke-Book 1 in The St Clairs-by Alexa Aston @AlexaAston #RLFblog #NewRelease #RegencyRomanceAlexa Aston, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your book.

Devoted to the Duke (The St Clairs Book 1) by Alexa Aston

Genre: Regency Romance
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG13
From bestselling Historical Romance author Alexa Aston comes a stunning new Regency Historical Romance saga!
Book One in the exciting new St Clair series has arrived. A lady with a dark secret refuses to marry the man of her dreams in order to protect him… but will he let her?
After returning to London from his Grand Tour, serious-minded Jeremy St Clair, the Marquess of Sather, attends a ball and meets a luminescent beauty who draws him out of his shell. They share a searing kiss—her first—and though he never planned to wed, Jeremy desires to make this young woman his.
But his life takes an unexpected turn when he leaves her that night.
With his father’s death, Jeremy becomes the new Duke of Everton, and learns the former duke has left the St Clair family almost penniless. Jeremy spends five years restoring the family fortunes but yearning for the auburn-haired beauty who understood him like no other before. One night with her was all he needed to remember her forever.
Lady Catherine Crawford has been inundated with offers of marriage and hasn’t cared for any of her suitors. She longs for love, seeing how devoted her parents are to one another. When she meets Lord Sather, she believes they are meant to be together. Yet her world collapses that night in a horrific carriage accident, killing her mother and seriously injuring both Catherine and her father. She retreats to their country estate and, once healed, cares her father and mothers her younger sister, Leah. But she’s never forgotten about Lord Sather… and their kiss.
When Jeremy and Catherine meet years later, the sparks are still present—though Catherine has recently learned a dark secret about her past, making it impossible to wed Jeremy without ruining his reputation. Through a misunderstanding, the ton believes them to be engaged and she goes along with the engagement, hoping to find a way to break it.
Will Catherine’s secret be revealed—and will Jeremy accept her if it becomes public knowledge?
Heartbreak is in their stars… or salvation.
The St Clairs series Books Two and Three are coming May 2019 and June 2019.
Find the answer in bestselling author Alexa Aston’s first book of The St Clairs, Devoted to the Duke.
Each book in The St Clairs Trilogy is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Devoted to the Duke
Book #2 Midnight with the Marquess
Book #3 Embracing the Earl
Why did you write this book?
After writing 15 medieval romances, my publisher and mentor, Kathryn Le Veque, challenged me to try something new. She suggested the Regency Era—and here I am!
What is your favorite genre to read?
I love reading all kinds of fiction, but I’m partial to romance, suspense, and thrillers.
Who is your favorite character from fiction (not including your own)?
There’s no one like Miss Elizabeth Bennet.
What are you working on at the moment?
I’ve finished my St Clairs trilogy and am now working on a trio of novellas that will be loosely tied to the St Clairs.
What books will we see from you in coming months?
Midnight with the Marquess (The St Clairs Book 2) comes out May 23. Embracing the Earl (The St Clairs Book 3) is a June 22 release.

Where to buy Devoted to the Duke

Amazon: (and read for free in KU!)

Alex Aston Social Media

Native Texan and former history teacher Alexa Aston lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, Netflix binge-watching, and attending sporting events when she’s not watching Survivor, The Crown, or Game of Thrones.
Alexa’s Medieval and Regency historical romances bring to life dashing knights and loveable rogues and include the series The Knights of Honor, The King’s Cousins, and The St Clairs.
Amazon Author Page