The Bastard-Book 3 in The King's Cousins-by Alexa Aston @AlexaAston #RLFblog #NewRelease #medievalromanceAlexa Aston, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your book.

The Bastard (The King’s Cousin’s Book 3) by Alexa Aston

Genre medieval romance
Book heat level (based on movie ratings) PG-13
The three young children of Adelard de Blays—two sons and a daughter—are separated when their father commits treason against the King of England. Follow each of their stories in The King’s Cousins, a new trilogy by Alexa Aston.
1342 A.D. – Spirited away when his father Adelard de Blays commits treason, bastard Quill Cardon longs to reclaim his family name when he reaches manhood and reunite with his half-siblings, Landon and Katelyn. Winning the king’s tournament at Smithfield and saving the life of Prince Edward leads to Quill being awarded an earldom and an estate of his own—but what he most desires is Lady Tristanna Willoughby, a woman he can never have.
Tristanna has served for years as a lady-in-waiting to Queen Philippa and has waited for the return of her betrothed, Jarrett Marsden, from the war in France. Tristanna dislikes Jarrett, who chases anything in a skirt, and longs to wed Sir Quill Cardon, an honorable knight who has captured her heart.
When circumstances change, Quill and Tristanna have a chance at happiness—until a man seeking revenge threatens to tear them apart.
Each book in The King’s Cousins Trilogy is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1: The Pawn
Book #2: The Heir
Book #3: The Bastard
For those who enjoy romance on the high seas, you might enjoy the standalone prequel to The King’s Cousins Trilogy. God of the Seas is part of the Pirates of Britannia World and features Godwin de Blays and Melisent Winchester, great-grandparents to Quill, Landon, and Katelyn.
Why did you write this book?
This is the last book in my medieval romance trilogy The King’s Cousins, so I needed to finish up the last story of the final sibling and give Quill his HEA.
What is your favorite genre to read?
I love reading just about anything, but I’m partial to romance, suspense, and thrillers.
Who is your favorite character from fiction (not including your own)?
Miss Elizabeth Bennet rocks my world!
What are you working on at the moment?
I’m deep into my first-ever Regency trilogy, The St. Clairs, which will come out in spring and summer of 2019.
What books will we see from you in coming months?
Devoted to the Duke releases April 25. Midnight with the Marquess comes out May 23. Embracing the Earl is a June 20 release. And in July, a secondary character in these books, the Earl of Merrifield, will get his own story told!

Where to buy The Bastard

Amazon: (and read for free in KU!)

Alex Aston Social Media

Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.
She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.
A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood.
Amazon Author Page: