The Heir (#2 of The King's Cousins) by Alexa Aston @Alexa Aston #RLFblog #NewRelease #medievalromanceAlexa Aston, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your book.

The Heir (The King’s Cousins Book 1) by Alexa Aston

Genre medieval romance
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG-13
The three young children of Adelard de Blays—two sons and a daughter—are separated when their father commits treason against the King of England. Follow each of their stories in The King’s Cousins, a new trilogy by Alexa Aston.
1340 A.D. – After his treasonous father’s execution, Landon de Blays is raised alongside his cousin, the future King Edward III. Landon constantly fights to prove his own loyalty to the crown and becomes England’s youngest knight. Rewarded for bravery in battle, the king gifts Landon with a title and estate, something he’s longed for over the years as much as restoring his family’s good name.
Cassiana Campion raises five brothers and nurses her ill father while managing Briarwood, her family’s estate. When her father succumbs to old battle wounds and she receives news her last surviving brother has been killed in battle, Cassiana has nowhere to turn—until Landon de Blays arrives with a missive naming him the new Earl of Briargate—and Cassie’s bridegroom.
The couple fall in love but are torn apart by circumstances beyond their control before their wedding can take place. Landon can live without an earldom and Briarwood but he can’t conceive of a life without Cassiana. Will Landon unlock the secrets that can bring them back together?
Each book in The King’s Cousins Trilogy is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1: The Pawn
Book #2: The Heir
Book #3: The Bastard
For those who enjoy romance on the high seas, you might enjoy the standalone prequel to The King’s Cousins Trilogy. GOD OF THE SEAS is part of the Pirates of Britannia World and features Godwin de Blays and Melisent Winchester, great-grandparents to Quill, Landon, and Katelyn.
Why did you write this book?
The Heir is the second book in my medieval romance trilogy, The King’s Cousins (which can all be read as standalones).
Landon de Blays, the hero, lost everything when he was a young boy, thanks to his father’s treason. He’s heir to nothing as a mature man. I needed for Landon to prove his loyalty to the king and win back everyone’s respect (and a title, estate, and a spirited heroine, as well).
What is your favorite genre to read?
I enjoy all kinds of romance and thrillers.
Who is your favorite character from fiction (not including your own)?
My heart adores Pride and Prejudice’s Elizabeth Bennet!
What are you working on at the moment?
Now that The King’s Cousins is completed, I’m working on a brand-new trilogy. It’s my first time trying my hand at Regency romance!
What books will we see from you in coming months?
Next month, I’ll wrap up The King’s Cousins with Quill’s story—The Bastard. He’s the oldest of the three de Blays’ siblings and has to accomplish the impossible to get his HEA.

Where to buy The Heir

Amazon (and you can read it for free in KU!):

Alexa Aston Social Media

Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.
She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.
A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood.
Amazon Author Page: