Read the series: Duke of Renown - Book 1 of Dukes of Distinction by Alexa Aston @AlexaAston #RLFblog #RegencyRomanceCan a widow learn to trust a duke who lets her think he is a smuggler? New Alexa Aston Regency Romance Duke of Renown kicks off her Dukes of Distinction series.

Alexa, welcome to Romance Lives Forever. I’m Kayelle Allen, author and owner of this blog. Happy to have you here! Please tell us about your series.

Duke of Renown, Book 1 in the Dukes of Distinction

Genre Regency historical romance

Book heat level (based on movie ratings): R

Who doesn’t love a duke? How about five of them? These five aristocrats all come with nicknames Polite Society has bestowed upon them. Renown. Charm. Disrepute. Arrogance. Honor.

A woman with a broken heart…

A soldier who never dreamed he’d become a duke…

Phoebe Smythe, Countess of Borwick, suffers a tragic miscarriage when she learns her husband and young son have been killed in a carriage accident. The grieving widow retreats to an isolated cottage on the coast of Cornwall, where she finds a smuggler who’s washed ashore, blood leaking from a bullet wound.

Captain Andrew Graham returns home from the Napoleonic Wars after the death of his older brother, finding his father on his deathbed. Soon he becomes the Duke of Windham and must deal not only with numerous responsibilities but his wayward half-brother, who has amassed a mountain of debt and then shoots Andrew so he can become the new duke.

Andrew awakens to an angel of mercy, Mrs. Smith, a middle-class widow who nurses him back to health. She thinks he’s a criminal, which amuses him, but he soon falls in love with her beauty and spirit. On the day he decides to ask for her hand in marriage, she disappears and he has no way to find her – until he spies her across a London ballroom.

Though her heart belongs to the Cornish smuggler she left behind, Phoebe places herself once more on the Marriage Mart. She yearns to be a mother again – which means finding a husband.

What will Phoebe do when she learns that her Mr. Andrew is none other than the famous Duke of Renown?

Find the answer in The Duke of Renown, Book 1 in the Dukes of Distinction.

Each book in Dukes of Distinction is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order and can be read for free in Kindle Unlimited.

Series Order:

Book #1: Duke or Renown
Book #2: Duke of Charm
Book #3: Duke of Disrepute
Book #4: Duke of Arrogance
Book #5: Duke of Honor

Which book is this in the series?

Duke of Renown is the first book in my new Dukes of Distinction Regency series.

How many books do you plan for the series?

There will be 5 total. They release once a month between February and June.

How many books are completed?

I’ve finished writing the entire series, thanks to sitting home during COVID – I wrote a lot!

What characters are the main stars in your series?

Each romance features a different couple and these couple will pop up in subsequent books.

What is the overall theme in this series?

Friendship and love! Five men bound in friendship become five of the most powerful men in England. From rakes to war heroes, these men rise to the role of duke – and each finds a powerful love along the way.

Please list the series titles below, in any order you prefer.

Book 1 – Duke of Renown – Andrew & Phoebe
Book 2 – Duke of Charm – George & Samantha
Book 3 – Duke of Disrepute – Weston & Elise
Book 4 – Duke of Arrogance – Jon & Arabella
Book 5 – Duke of Honor – Sebastian & Hadley

What did you like best about writing this series?

I think historical romance readers just adore dukes. I know I do – both reading about them and writing for them. I enjoyed creating five incredibly different men who rise to the responsibilities of their new ducal roles, even as they maintain their boyhood friendships with one another and find their soulmates.

What other books (not in this series, have you written?)

I’ve written 3 Regency romance series – The St. Clairs; Soldiers and Soulmates; and The de Wolfes of Esterley Castle. I also have another Regency series coming between July and November of 2021 – Dukes Done Wrong.

I also have written twenty medieval historical romances and a contemporary series, Hollywood Name Game.

Where can we find links for all your books?

All of my romances are in Kindle Unlimited and sold exclusively at Amazon:

Where to buy Duke of Renown:


Alexa Aston Social Media

Award-winning and internationally bestselling author Alexa Aston lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She’s a binge fiend (The Crown and Ozark are favorites) who enjoys travel, sports, and time with her family.
Her historical romances bring to life loveable rogues and dashing knights, while her contemporary romances are light and flirty and sometimes contain a bit of suspense.
Amazon Author Page
Get to know Alexa Aston better by signing up for her email newsletter