Back to Top

  • First Slide


  • Second Slide


  • Third Slide

Monthly Archives: January 2016

Cover Love includes a cover, blurb, buy links, and social media contacts for the author. Today’s featured book is Impetuous by Nicole Morgan.

About the Book

Title: Impetuous (Incessant Passions 1)
Genre: Erotic Contemporary
Author: Nicole Morgan
Book heat level: R
The Callaway Corporation recently bought the high-end resort property Jenny Jacobson manages. In that time, they have micromanaged both her and it into the ground. With no budget for repairs, she does most of the work herself. She proves to be pretty handy with most of the daily mishaps, until she meets the mysterious drifter Thomas Beck.
In the middle of a plumbing emergency, Beck comes to her rescue and fixes the problem, saving her from further disaster and costly repairs. Despite her best attempts, she cannot seem to get away from this man who shows up at every turn.
Regardless of her cold treatment toward him, he turns on his charms. Will his cocky arrogance mixed with his sexy smile break down her tough exterior? If so, what secrets is Beck keeping that could ultimately ruin any chance they have to find happiness together?

Buy This Book


About the Author

Nicole Morgan is a multi-published author of erotic romantic novels, which more often than not have a suspenseful back story. Erotic romance mixed with a good old-fashioned whodunit. While she’s written everything from contemporary to paranormal her leading men will more often than not be wearing a uniform of some kind. From military to police officers, she has a love for writing about those who protect and serve.
From her very first novel (which turned into a four book series) about Navy SEALs to her more recent releases you will be sure to find a few twists and turns you were not expecting.
Nicole currently lives in the Rocky Mountain region where she continues to gain support and inspiration from life’s everyday blessings.

Author Social Media

Website http://www.authornicmorgan.com (under construction)
Today’s featured book is Whispers in the Dark by
Kris Bock.

About the Book

Title Whispers in the Dark
Genre romantic suspense
Author Kris Bock
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG
Whispers in the
Dark: Archaeology student Kylie Hafford craves adventure when she heads
to the remote Puebloan ruins of Lost Valley, Colorado, to excavate. Romance
isn’t in her plans, but she soon meets two sexy men: Danesh looks like a
warrior from the Pueblo’s ancient past, and Sean is a charming, playful
tourist. The summer heats up as Kylie uncovers mysteries, secrets, and terrors
in the dark. She’ll need all her strength and wits to survive—and to
save the man she’s come to love. 
Whispers in the Dark, romantic suspense set in the Four Corners region of the Southwest,
will appeal to fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, and Terry Odell.
Reviewers give it a
4.3 star average: “A great read with a strong plot line and likeable characters!”
“This book kept me
turning pages until the end. The plot was full of twists and turns, always
keeping the reader rooting for the heroine. Excellent read!”

Buy This Book

About the Author

Kris Bock writes novels of suspense and romance involving
outdoor adventures and Southwestern landscapes. In Counterfeits, stolen
Rembrandt paintings bring danger to a small New Mexico town. Whispers in the
Dark features archaeology and intrigue among ancient Southwest ruins. What We
Found is a mystery with strong romantic elements about a young woman who finds
a murder victim in the woods. The Mad Monk’s Treasure follows the hunt for a
long-lost treasure in the New Mexico desert. In The Dead Man’s Treasure,
estranged relatives compete to reach a buried treasure by following a series of
complex clues. Read excerpts at www.krisbock.com
or visit her Amazon
page
. Sign up for Kris Bock newsletter for
announcements of new books, sales, and more.

Author Social Media

Cover Love includes a cover, blurb, buy links, and social
media contacts for the author. Today’s featured book is Marketing Exec’s Widow
by Tina Gayle.

About the Book

Title Marketing Exec’s Widow
Genre Contemporary romance with strong women fiction
elements
Author  Tina Gayle
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG
Letting go and rebuilding a life comes at a price. 
Having come to terms with losing her husband, Jennifer is ready to move on with her life, but she faces opposition from her friends, in-laws, and brother-in-law, who see himself as her future husband. None of them know of Jen’s marital problems and she is afraid of their reaction when they learn she has a date for Friday night? 
Hagan Chaney is not anything like Craig. He tempts Jen into the future but is she willing to give love another chance after the heartache she faced the 1st time around? 

Buy This Book

About the Author

Best-selling author, Tina Gayle
grew up not knowing what she wanted to be as an adult. Then someone asked her
about my dream job, her answer, “I wanted to be a pretender.”
So the job of writing books is the perfect job for her. She has a vivid
imagination and enjoys creating new characters and heartbreaking situations
that her readers can sympathize with as they root for the couple’s love to
blossom.
Before setting down with her computer, she worked in the corporate world as
both an accountant and a programmer. Once her kids were born, she decided to
give her dream of being a writer a try and loves to incorporate the heartaches,
headaches and fun of being a mother and a woman into my books. 
She is now working on finishing her Family Tree series…Summer’s Growth and
Fallen Leaves. (Paranormal Romantic Suspense) The last two Winter Wonders and
Spring Rebirth will come out in the next two years. 
She also has been playing around with short stories that tell the problems a
number of Baby Boomers are experiencing.
When not writing, she enjoys spending time with my family and traveling around
the country. She hasn’t hit every state, but she hopes to someday. You might
also catch her on the golf course with her husband of 30 years. 
Tina loves to
hear from her readers. What elements you liked and what you didn’t care for in
the story. You can read the first chapter of any of her books by visiting her
website.

Author Social Media

%d bloggers like this: